This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.2
Property location
7.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
7.5
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Etienne
    us
    6.7
    12 February 2018
    Good value bare motel on the Westside.
    Uncomfortable mattress. Check-in was a bit sketchy. We advised that we would check out very early to catch our flight, but no one was in attendance when we left.
    Location, cleanliness, and price were good. The shower was recently renovated.
    RAMONA
    au
    7.5
    14 December 2017
    Basic motel but clean and in convienient area
    I like to have the coffee/tea making facility in room
    Kings Lodge was a basic motel, but the room was clean and the shower was good. TV, fridge, microwave and hairdryer provided and some toiletries but no coffee making facility! It was an easy walk to the train downtown or Santa Monica and a nice shopping mall.
    RomainLdn
    gb
    9.6
    3 November 2017
    Nice stay
    Nice and quiet. Room very clean
    hu
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    Motel next to the Venice blvd., so the noise can be a bit annoying (for us it wasn't any problem). Not too much possibilities for eating out or shopping in the neighborhood.
    Easy to reach by car, very comfortable room and bed, every day clean towels, very good parking, the staff is very friendly.
    Wendy
    gb
    7.5
    19 October 2017
    Ok for a short stay but a bit far out from LA...
    Patrick Schevenels
    be
    7.5
    15 October 2017
    Budget Hollywood hotel
    location is noisy.
    Very nice clean room and friendly staff . Good location for Hollywood star.
    Trevor Swain
    gb
    8.3
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diegolvr
    es
    7.1
    9 October 2017
    There was too much light in the mornings between the blinds
    Big beds, all clean, good bathroom, free parking.
    Robin
    gb
    8.3
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bharat
    gb
    9.6
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    7.1
    10 June 2017
    affordable accomodation in LA
    it was like the bed was on a landing strip- so much noise. we got the nearest room to venice boulevard, we needed ear plugs to sleep
    not far from the beach 7 miles
    Daniel
    gb
    10
    7 June 2017
    Pleasent & affordable stay.
    Nothing.
    Friendly staff, modern bathroom.
    pierre
    fr
    9.6
    1 June 2017
    good price for the room and the location. and the staff is very kind ! the hotel is close to a bus station
    vivtorio
    bg
    3.8
    23 May 2017
    You feel like you are in a geto. Everything is dirty in the room. On the front door is a sign that says ist No smoking room but it's stinks like a pup. I don't think that motel should be in booking.
    Nothing
    Belisia
    br
    10
    25 April 2017
    Family Studio excelent, very spacious, with a microwave and a refrigerator. Lovely and very helpful staff. Enough furniture for all the 4 of us to put our things and baggages.
    karin
    il
    7.5
    8 April 2017
    its ok
    the metress was so hard. the frigerator was so loud i had to turn it off 2 sleep
    the location and the room
    Lucy1604
    gb
    7.5
    21 March 2017
    Great little motel
    Nothing
    It was easy find & only a 15 min drive to Hollywood where we had a tour booked. The room was clean & comfortable with a good shower. There was also parking on site.
    Bridget
    us
    10
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd de Quincey
    gb
    8.8
    9 March 2017
    Great place to stay on a budget in LA
    Proximity to the road and hot water took a little while to get warm.
    Cheap, clean accommodation with a lovely owner
    Carmelia
    gb
    10
    23 February 2017
    Nothing.
    The property is very clean and has everything necessary.The staff is amazing,always available when I needed something.It is very comfortable.I really enjoyed my stay there and will book again in the future.
Loading reviews
Close